Thank you all for your testimonials, they are greatly appreciated.

- Marc Damian Elliott de Lama -

Hi Stuart,

Hope you are well and enjoying the gorgeous weather! We haven’t got it too bad in the UK at the moment but I know it won’t last long so I’ll be back out in Spain as soon as I can!

Sorry to have not emailed sooner, been a little crazy since I got back from Spain with work!

It was just a little email to say an enormous thank-you from myself and Jack for all your hard work and help. Throughout this whole process you have been super helpful and have gone above and beyond every time I have needed you. Speaking with the Bank, solicitor, myself and always at a moments notice and even weekends which I can’t thank you enough for.

I can honestly say without you we couldn’t have done this. You have been a super star throughout. You made the whole process smooth and even though we had a few hiccups you have guided us through them and always made us feel at ease.

From beginning to end you have been so helpful, explained everything in easy to understand detail and just generally been so supportive throughout every step. I have already recommended you to a few people and if anyone wants a place in Spain you will be the first person I mention.

You were only a phone call away at all times which made it so reassuring as this was such a big step for us to take but never did we feel like anything was too much trouble for you and we can’t thank-you enough for that and for really making our dream come true. It couldn’t have happened without you!

You are a true asset to Fluent Finance Abroad and I would trust you with our next property purchase without a doubt.

All the best and hope you have a great day,

Laura & Jack
UK, June 2017

When we started to look at properties for sale on the Costa del Sol, one of our greatest concerns was how to get good advice on financing the purchase especially with the Brexit situation and the Euro rate fluctuation.

From the initial introduction to Fluent Finance Abroad right through to post completion, Stuart, our advisor provided advice and support, understanding the difficulty we had in understanding how the Spanish property market and mortgage system worked. We were connected to foreign currency exchange experts and given a number of options under which to complete our property financing.

The whole process completed in less than 8 weeks, with no hidden costs or surprises.

A very personalised service, really responsive and always assuring us that the sale would complete on the date we hoped for. Thank you for your expertise, delivered with honesty and understanding.

Carol
UK, June 2017

Many thanks to all involved and for all your help and professionalism.

We would definitely recommend you all to anyone buying in Spain and shall do.

Kind regards

Marianne B
UK, June 2017

Panie Ronaldzie! Dziękuję raz jeszcze za pomoc w transakcji w dostanie hiszpańskiej hipoteki na kupno mieszkania na Costa del Sol . U notariusza wszystko poszło dobrze, w banku też. Udało nam się też kupić większość mebli i elektroniki , resztę - drobiazgi ogarniemy przez internet, tak więc niebawem będziemy mogli wynajmować. jutro wcześnie rano wracamy do Warszawy dziękuję raz jeszcze, proszę też podziękować w moim imieniu Ainarze i całemu biurze Fluentfinance Abroad.

Langer
Poland, May 2017

I have lived in Spain for 18 years, my girlfriend for 16, between us we have purchased 4 properties in that time and know fully well the ins and outs of the Spanish mortgage system, or so we thought! What was supposed to be a straight forward deal turned into a nightmare. Right from the very beginning, the Fluent Finance team, Marc & Ainara in particular have been nothing short of brilliant and meticulous to the very last detail. They saw us through the rough patch, successfully mediated between two banks that could not reach an agreement over paperwork and more importantly got us a much better detail than the one offered to me by my bank of 12 years. I would and am recommending Fluent Finance Abroad, an excellent service that takes the stress and complications completely out of process. A huge thanks to Marc and Ainara, house warming invite will be in the post!

Luke and Jules
February 2017

Like most people with a Spanish mortgage I was completely unaware of this Spanish Clause in my contract. Fluent Finance Abroad had discovered I had been overpaying for years and I was due a refund. Fluent Finance Abroad then set about their business with a professional zeal that only comes with very experienced people who know what they're doing. Such was their in-depth knowledge of the situation I was confident of a positive outcome right from the start. They informed me of developments at every stage, and were quick to move the process along. They were very professional and rigorous. In the end I received a refund of nearly 27,000 euros! I couldn't recommend Fluent Finance Abroad highly enough.

PH
London, February 2017

As a first time property buyer in Spain, we were unfamiliar with the entire process of purchasing an apartment. My Mortgage Broker, Alison, not only secured the best rate for us, but also patiently and thoroughly explained each step of the way. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional and provided exceptional service in answering all of our questions to make sure we felt comfortable with the decision we made.

We couldn't be happier and would recommend her and Fluent Finance Abroad to anyone looking to buy a property in Spain.

Mandana & Sina
January 2017

Nous avons eu le plaisir d’être accompagnés du début à la fin par l’équipe FFA pour l’acquisition d’un bien à Marbella. Nous avons bénéficié d’un professionnalisme parfait et d’une présence constante.

L’équipe FFA nous a conseillé à toutes les étapes et nous a permis de réaliser l’achat de notre bien dans une confiance absolue. Ils ont également parfaitement assuré le lien permanent entre nous et toutes les parties impliquées (avocat, agent immobilier…) afin de toujours obtenir les meilleurs conditions et les meilleures prestations pour nous.

Toujours avec professionnalisme et efficacité, ils nous ont obtenu les meilleurs conditions de financement possibles et nous ont permis d’avoir un lien privilégié avec la banque.

Merci !

Notre parcours d’acquisition a été une réussite grâce à FFA.

Dounia Rouissi, Noury Saladin
January 2017

Sehr geehrter Herr Kubiak, Danke für Ihre Hilfe! Mit unserer Spanischen Hypothek!

Ein Gruss aus der Schweiz.

Feliz Navidad

Cuatro Suizos

Jörg Rudolf, Pius Wicki, Oskar Niederhauser, Markus von Büren
December 2016

I have recently used Fluent Finance for the purchase of my property in the Costa del Sol. I would like to thank Marc and his staff for their professional and friendly advice. I was kept informed at all times and I would have no hesitation in recommending Marc's team to anyone wishing to purchase a property in Spain.

Many, many thanks again Marc for helping with my Spanish mortgage.

Karen Thompson
UK - November 2016

Great news, we can't wait to make it our little home from home in Spain.

Thank you so much for everything you've done and for making the process that much more simpler than we would have managed ourselves.

Kind regards,

Tony
November 2016

Je vous confirme que nous Sommes tres content

De vos service et ravis d'etre passe par votre societe.

Encore une fois merci pour votre reactivite votre efficacite ainsi que votre proffesionalisme.

Cordialement

Jacques Terrier
October 2016

Hi Alison,

We have now spent a couple of days in our new fab pad in Malaga city.

We can’t thank you enough for helping us get our beautiful apartment. We are beyond excited and still can’t believe we actually managed to get somewhere after all our previous mishaps.

The service we got from you has been nothing short of excellent. We only hope that others thinking of purchasing in Spain get to you first to help them achieve a positive outcome.

Take care and a million and one thanks!

Karen and Aidan
August 2016

As a professional in the UK specialising in Corporate Finance and arranging finance for businesses on a daily basis, I thought that it would be straightforward to organise the Spanish mortgage for our holiday home in Spain given the amount we wished to borrow was very conservative against the value of the property we had set our hearts on.

Two weeks of very frustrating wasted time saw me get nowhere and convinced me that I would be telling my wife that our holiday home would remain a dream and not reality.

I was recommended to Fluent Finance Abroad for the mortgage in Spain and thought that there was no harm in seeing what they could do within such a difficult market.

A year on, we have reflected on the enjoyment we have had from our home in the sun and how the finances were arranged with the minimum of stress within a very short space of time. The rates achieved were very competitive and far better than anything I achieved during those first few frustrating weeks and all of the paperwork was produced, reviewed and explained in detail via
telephone and email.

When we visited the Spanish bank for the first time, my family were greeted warmly and all paperwork had been completed for us and reviewed by FFA meaning we could enjoy our time in Spain without the stress of work.

This is the experience that I strive to provide to my clients within the UK and one that I have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Ross Cocker
FCA

Thank you very much for all your help and expertise to make this happen, very much appreciated and acknowledged. We will be back in Marbella on the 28th of Jan to start organizing furnishers and things for our apartment, exciting times ahead for both of us. I will send you a nice bottle of Champagne when we return then and catch up for a chat, not a problem. It’s been an interesting experience for us and at time stressful but we put trust in your services and yourself and you didn’t let us down, thank you so much Marc, we wouldn’t of been able to do the transaction and complete the sale without your help or your expert advice and professional approach which is very much respected by Rozeli and I.

Best regards,

John & Rozeli

Having wondered whether we even needed a mortgage broker when we first decided to buy a property in Spain, I'm so glad that we did. FFA were recommended to us and it was the best thing we ever did as part of our purchase. Quite simply, and I'm not exaggerating, our purchase would just not have happened without them. They went above the call of duty to help us; and when things weren't quite going to plan, there was always a friendly and knowledgeable contact to speak to and guide us through a potentially very tricky process, which then got sorted out quickly and we were always kept informed of latest developments. I can't recommend them highly enough and particularly Stuart Weeks. 5 stars.

Darren Light
Hook UK, June 2016

Hello Karl & Ainara,

I would like to thank you for all the work you have performed for us in this house purchase. You have been a great guide through the Spanish house buying system and its pitfalls. It has been a long road and there has been a few speed bumps on the way. You have given us great support in all matters and we have achieved the end goal.

Your advice in December for us not to not pay the stage payment was a very wise one and if we had been dealing with dodgy builders this would have protected us. Thanks very much for the time and effort you have put in for us. We are looking forward to many happy years in Villa Martin with our children and we can’t wait to get into the house for our first holiday next month.

Pat & Clíona Wolfe
Cork Ireland, June 2016


Marc sorted out the finance quickly and efficiently enabling us to make an offer on a property the day we saw it otherwise we risked losing it to another buyer. From then onwards Marc assisted where required and was always there to help if questions arose but Ainara dealt with the administration taking the burden away from us. Whenever I emailed her with a question she answered on the same day and was extremely helpful. They liaised with the lawyers, mortgage lender and estate agent on our behalf, translating documents into English when we needed their help, making sure the process went as smoothly as possible. If you are purchasing in Spain I highly recommend using Fluent Finance!

Isobel Brown
UK, May 2016

Jeg har aldrig oplevet en bedre service, jeg fik fantastisk behandling fra start til slut. Selvom jeg valgte en ny ejendom undervejs saaledes at min situation aendrede sig, var der ingen problemer, de fik hurtigt laanet opdateret til min nye situation/den nye bolig, og dagen efter jeg havde valgt den nye ejendom fik jeg det nye laan bevilliget.

Rikke
Denmark, April 2016

Thank you, for all your help. We were very impressed by the ease in which you dealt with the mortgage and how fantastic you were with us, first class!

Alan Hogg
Scotland, April 2016

Having decided to purchase a holiday home in Marbella, our UK solicitor quickly introduced us to Marc and the Fluent team as a trusted partner for providing Euro/Spanish mortgages. From the outset, we found Marc and the team to be very enthusiastic, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He provided excellent guidance on the problems with using a UK mortgage on a Spanish asset and worked very hard to obtain a suitable product with an acceptable LTV and interest rate. As an example of going the extra mile, Marc and Ainara liaised and visited the BBVA Bank local branch manager to ensure local bank accounts and direct debits were set up following completion. On the face of it a simple task, but not if you are nearly 2,000 miles away and you haven’t got online access to ensure direct debit payments are being made for community charge and utilities . I have no hesitation in recommending the team and should we need to move mortgage providers in the future, we will certainly know where to go!

Paul W
Cheshire, February 2016

We employed the services of Marc Elliot de Lama and Fluent Finance Abroad to arrange two mortgages for us in Spain at a point when we were not resident in Spain. Marc went above and beyond in overcoming obstacles and persevering, even when at several points it seemed like the larger of the two purchases would fall through due to the selling bank repeatedly moving the goal without reason. We were very pleased with the outcome and have no hesitation in recommending Marc’s services.

A & J Nicolas
January 2016

Living and owning a property in Spain for over 10 years we thought we knew the system, but after 6 months of knock backs we are so glad we finally chose Fluent Finance Abroad to help us secure a mortgage for our home. We had been around most of the major banks, including our own, but no luck. With a complicated income history, not so straightforward villa purchase, and time running out, Marc had to pull out all the stops. He was very professional, helpful, and patient, giving us guidance on all the necessary documents required every step of the way. As always the process was not easy but Marc made it as stress free as possible, liaising on our behalf with the bank, our lawyer and anything the sellers put in front of us. Marc came highly recommended but I was still sceptical. No need though as he was true to his word to do his level best, which he needed to. I mention Marc but our thanks also go to Ainara who was a great help. Well worth the money, just wish we had done it earlier!

Sameer Dave
January 2016

Dear Alison, I would like to say that your help has been invaluable and made the process very simple. I’ll certainly be recommending your services to any friends who are looking to purchase.

JM
January 2016

Without Marc and the Fluent Finance team we would not have been able to secure and finance the villa of our dreams. Marc has worked tirelessly to secure a highly competitive finance package and worked with me every step of the way. I would recommend Fluent Finance Abroad in a heartbeat as they look after their clients all the way through the process.

Gareth Bushell
Marbella, November 2015

Although very experienced in UK property transactions, buying a flat in Spain really can be complex and riddled with bureaucracy. Marc and his team however made a mammoth task seem very simple, patiently and clearly guiding us every step of the way, dealing with problems before we even knew about them, and all the while offering a particularly highly professional level of service. As such we have no hesitation in recommending his services

Nick
Cheshire, September 2015

Having bought and sold many properties in the convoluted mortgage market in the United States, I didn’t assume for one minute that Spain would be a “cake-walk”, so I started one year in advance attempting to refinance my holiday residence in Marbella….solo. Despite all my preparation and trying to understand the “logic” of the Spanish banking system, the learning curve was steep!! Were it not for Fluent Finance Abroad throwing me a life line, I don’t know where I would be as of this writing. Marc made the process understandable, he remained calm, kept me calm and got it done!! I wouldn’t hesitate to use Fluent Finance Abroad for any of my financial/banking needs.

Karen Stephenson
August 2015

I have recently used Fluent Finance for the purchase of my property in the Costa Del Sol. They have made the whole experience very stress free and have been professional at all times.

I would highly recommend their services to anyone and have been totally satisfied.

Samantha Dunn
8th July 2015

You could go around to all the providers, fill in their Spanish forms and discuss with them (in Spanish) their lending criteria and how to present all the documentation for each application, I know I did. Alternatively you could hand it all over to Marc Elliott an he will do it all to ensure you get the best mortgage for your circumstances. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Fluent Finance Abroad if you are any way unsure about the Spanish mortgage market.

Andrew Levene
Jan 2015

From the moment my fiancé and I met Karl Quane from Fluent Finance Abroad, we knew we were in the right hands. Buying an overseas property can be full of ups and downs, but having someone to handle the mortgage requirement, who is professional and truly understands the environment, made the process much smoother than we expected.

It was a joy to work with Karl and we cannot thank you and Marc enough for all your hard work on our behalf, so that we now have our dream home in Spain.

Mr & Mrs Mapp
UK, Nov 2014

Marc was a great help in arranging a competitive Spanish mortgage and handled all the paperwork and negotiations with the bank. He was a pleasure to deal with.

All the best,

Ian Cameron
2014

Hiya Marc, It’s still not sunk in that it’s ours yet but aside from that thanks are due.

Having been involved in Estate agency in the UK (with a built in mortgage department to boot) it was a shock to the system to have to deal with the convoluted and at times slip shop method of purchasing here.

As you know we dealt with a Spanish mortgage professional who works for one of the Spanish lenders for 9 weeks and achieved absolutely nothing but stress and empty promises…..

You took over and within a week everything was sorted and proceeded thereafter smoothly and without any extra undue stress.

We now have our own part of Spain having spent the last 7 years renting, we can now feel completely settled.

Your professional conduct and manner in dealing with this sale was impressive and we are both grateful for your help and assistance.

Many many thanks….

On behalf of Jackie and myself… Thank you

Jackie Glavina, Ian McElroy (A Juicy Pixel)
Jan 2014

My partner Steve and I were introduced to Marc by our estate agent In July 2013 and from the moment we me met him we were impressed with his professional approach. Being the Summer Marc told us that it may take slightly longer to find a Spanish mortgage because it was holiday period and most bank staff went on holiday during this time. However, he agreed to find a mortgage that would be suitable for us and advised that he would do all he could to help meet our deadline of 6 weeks to be in our new home.

Within 3 weeks of meeting Marc the mortgage in Spain was agreed and all paperwork was processed and sent to us for signing prior to completion of the contracts. Marc worked closely with our lawyer and with the bank to ensure everything was set up in good time for the completion day. He secured us a short term Spanish mortgage at very reasonable rates and offered us help and advice every step of the way. Marc was always at the end of the phone and made every effort to ensure we were happy with every step of the process. The contract purchase was completed in 5 weeks and we moved into the property a week earlier than we expected to.

When we visited the Spanish bank for the first time, Marc attended with us to introduce, we were greeted warmly and all paperwork had been completed for us and reviewed by Marc meaning we could enjoy our time in Spain without any stress.

Two months on, we have reflected on the enjoyment we now have from our new home in the sun and how the Spanish finances were arranged with the minimum of stress within a very short space of time. The rates achieved were very competitive and far better than anything we could have achieved ourselves.

“Thank you Marc for all your help and expertise to make this happen, we very much appreciate all your hard work and helping us to make our dream of a home in the sun a reality. We will be back in Marbella in November for a few days and hope to see you again during that time. Thanks again for all you have done for us. I would have no problem recommending you to anyone who needs good sound financial advice, and of course we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Chris and Steve
London UK, October 2013

Dear Marc,

We got there at last, thank you so much for everything you have done. It has been such a big step for me, and I could not have asked for anyone better than yourself to take care of my Spanish mortgage, and I would take pleasure in recommending you.

I am planning to come to Spain about the 9th October for two weeks so we can catch up then, I owe you a beer or two.

Once again Thank you so much for everything, I am now one happy Welsh Lady.

Corrine Hart
CK Communications LTD. Sept 2013

Hi Marc,

The pleasure to working with you was totally ours and the outcome of all parties’ joint efforts bears such a wonderful fruits – our Casa Alegria. We have been through some other successful financing projects here in Scotland but your professionalism and the right approach to issues or hurdles along the way on our Spanish project was just spot on. We have been dreaming to our “place in the Sun” for years and getting the right Spanish finance leverage to our project was of paramount importance ; well please rest assured that your expertise in the field and a fantastic professional relationship with financing banks has made our dream come true.

Thank you very much Marc , we will never hesitate to recommend you to anyone in our situation or others.

With warmest regards.

Pica and Marin
Scotland , UK February, 2013

Having been advised by one Mortgage consultant that we could not get a mortgage I was sceptical that Marc at FFA would be able to help. I was wrong not only did he get us the Spanish mortgage but even our bank praised his professionalism. He has held our hands every step of the way band helped to make a very stressful process a lot easier. I don’t often recommend people as I have very high expectations about service levels but I highly recommend Marc and FFA.

Claire
2013, Insurance Specialist Gibraltar

Marc was amazing from the word go, he helped with every situation that came our way, even if it had nothing to do with the Spanish mortgage he was always a phone call away. Marc was very down to earth from the start and put us at ease with his approach to everything he done. We will be using him again in the next few months when we buy our second property.

Julie & Paul Malesci
10 Jan 2013

What a refreshing change to have a Financial Advisor who is actually concerned and interested in the welfare of his client and not just that of himself. I would not hesitate to recommend Marc, who does not leave a single stone unturned, until he has achieved what he has set out to do.

Bobby & Zoe Strutton
Marbella, 15th August 2011